Rideshare Accident Attorney
StatesCaliforniaOrlandoHank Hornsby
HH

Hank Hornsby

Hornsby Law Group · 525 Sybelia Pkwy, Maitland, FL
✓ Bar verified · Aug 2026Fraud, securities & injury
19 yrs
At the Florida bar
Admitted 26 Sep 2006
Active
Standing
Member in Good Standing
None
10-year discipline history
Ten years only — see below
Not Orlando
Address of record
Maitland, Orange County — about seven miles north

A Certified Fraud Examiner as well as a lawyer, and the only listing here whose practice runs through investment fraud, securities litigation and SEC whistleblower claims alongside injury work. He formerly held a FINRA Series 6 licence and represented brokerage firms in FINRA arbitrations before moving to the claimant side.

The bar record

We read Hank Hornsby in the Florida Bar’s member directory. Rows below the line are the ones the member fills in, not the Bar.

The Florida Bar · Member Profile Record read 14 August 2026
Name
Lawrence Henry Hornsby Jr. “Hank”
Bar number
27931
Standing
Member in Good Standing · Eligible to Practice Law in Florida
Admitted
26 September 2006
10-year discipline history
None — ten years only, see below
County · Circuit
Orange · 09
Board certifications
None recorded
Law school
Stetson University College of Law, 2006
Sections
None recorded
Practice areas
Not reported — the field is optional and blank
Languages
Not reported
Firm · size
Hornsby Law · 2-5
Mail address
525 Sybelia Pkwy, Maitland, FL 32751-4516 · Tel 407-599-3800
Email
hank@hornsbylawgroup.com

Florida publishes ten years, and only ten years. The line above reads 10-Year Discipline History: None. That is a statement about the last decade, not about a career. The Florida Bar is authoritative on what it covers — it publishes bar number, standing, eligibility, admission date and discipline, and it stands behind all of it — but it says nothing whatever about the years before the window opens.

On this page that matters enormously. Timothy David has been admitted forty-one years, so the register reaches under a quarter of his career. Four of the twelve lawyers here have been admitted long enough that most of their record sits outside it. Four others were admitted recently enough that the window covers everything.

And the lower half of the record is the lawyer’s own. Sections, practice areas, languages and firm size are filled in by the member, not verified by the Bar. Six of our twelve Orlando listings left practice areas blank entirely. Where it is filled in it is the only place a register on this site will say what a lawyer holds himself out to do — which is why one entry here reading “Criminal, Criminal Appellate” is worth stopping on.

What the record shows

His published practice covers investment fraud, securities litigation, SEC whistleblower claims, auto accidents, insurance claims and workers’ compensation. No other listing on this site combines securities work with injury work, and none of it is on the register — Florida’s practice-areas field is blank for him.Verified

He says he is a Certified Fraud Examiner and formerly held FINRA Series 6 and a Florida insurance and variable annuity licence. Those are separate regulators; we have checked none of them.Verified

The firm’s rideshare post makes one point clearly that longer pages here bury: that rideshare drivers are explicitly not taxicabs and so are not bound by taxi rules, which is why medical coverage is not guaranteed the way it is in a cab.Verified

The register records the firm as Hornsby Law; the site trades as Hornsby Law Group.Verified

What the firm says

He says he graduated cum laude from Stetson University College of Law in 2006 — the register confirms the school and year — and took a B.A. at Emory University.Reported

He says he is a member of the Public Investors Arbitration Bar Association, Taxpayers Against Fraud Education Fund, the Association of Certified Fraud Examiners, the Florida Justice Association and the Central Florida Trial Lawyers Association.Reported

He says he has represented national and international brokerage firms in FINRA arbitrations and in state and federal court.Reported

Rideshare

Rideshare content — checked 14 Aug 2026
Uber & Lyft
hornsbylawgroup.com — a short rideshare post explaining that TNC drivers are not taxicabs; returns 200 from our network
This is the firm’s own marketing. It shows they hold themselves out as taking rideshare cases — it is not evidence that they have run one, and we have not verified any rideshare case they have handled.

What we haven’t checked

Not established. Nine years of his career, before the window. His Certified Fraud Examiner credential and former FINRA licences, which are other regulators’ records and which we have not checked. His practice areas, blank on the register. We have not reviewed court records for case outcomes, we print no settlement or verdict figures, and we have no basis for judging quality of representation. A bar check is a floor, not a ranking.
Hornsby Law525 Sybelia Pkwy, Maitland, FL 32751-4516

No attorney pays to be listed here, and this profile is not an endorsement or a recommendation. We report the public record so you can weigh it yourself. If anything here is inaccurate or out of date, tell us and we’ll correct it. How we work